Workshop
How to Avoid Obliteration: Disability as a Model for First Contact
25 September at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm CEST
Duration: 60min

Because humanity is a young (and presumably vulnerable) technological species, many of the models we use for first contact are decidedly grim. Our most prevalent examples of conflict between civilizations with different military/economic/technological force are the horribly destructive historical encounters between the 'old' and 'new' worlds.

Read more