Scott Rettberg

Scott Rettberg is Director of the Center for Digital Narrative and Professor of Digital Culture at the University of Bergen, Norway.

Rettberg was a co-founder of the Electronic Literature Organization.
He is the author/coauthor of novel-length works of electronic literature, combinatory poetry, and films including The Unknown, Kind of Blue, Implementation, Frequency, The Catastrophe Trilogy, Three Rails Live, Toxi•City, Hearts and Minds: The Interrogations Project and others.

Rettberg is the author of Electronic Literature (Polity, 2019), a comprehensive study of the histories and genres of electronic literature and winner of the N. Katherine Award for Criticism of Electronic Literature